The Real Tuesday Weld: Dreams - Ltd Translucent Gold Vinyl


Release Date: 10-07-2022

SKU: 5055869549516

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
The Real Tuesday Weld: Dreams - Ltd Translucent Gold Vinyl

1. Product Details

Available on limited edition translucent gold vinyl and very limited vinyl-style CD. "The Young Ones' Flaming Lips meet Jacques Brel in a pean to lost youth, 'Comme dans un Reve' Dream bossa chanson a la Gainsbourg/ Birkin. 'Dreams' is the second of the final trilogy of albums by critical darlings The Real Tuesday Weld following last year's acclaimed noir-themed 'Blood'. This collection references late sixties songwriting a la Lee Hazlewood, Jimmy Webb and Burt Bacharach with nods to Flaming Lips and Tin Pan Alley, all mixed up with hazy lo-fi electronica, ghostly atmospherics and cinematic instrumentals. Guest vocalists A Girl Called Eddy, Sephine Llo and Oriana Curls provide a counterpoint to main man Stephen Coates' Gainsbourg-like crooning. Continuing the band's long preoccupation with dreams, the songs were written in the early morning or late evening on 'either side' of sleep: 'I'd rise super early and go straight to it with the emotion of the night's imaginings still heavy on me or work in that strange space-time just before sleep claims us". The album is sequenced in an approximation of a life, from youth to age, with the band's perennial focus on London, love, the English landscape and time passing. 'Bone Dreams Blood' in particular is a sonic memorial to friends loved and lost in the life of London.

  1. The Young Ones
  2. Kinky Love
  3. Bone Dreams Blood
  4. I Awoke to Find I Was Dreaming
  5. Ever After
  6. Lost Endeavour
  7. Curtain Call
  8. Comme Dans Un Reve
  9. Bodhisattva of the Gulag
  10. Everything
  11. Last Light

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline