The Quill: Live, New, Borrowed, Blue - Black Yellow Splatter


Release Date: 02-03-2023

SKU: 4250444190720

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Quill: Live, New, Borrowed, Blue - Black Yellow Splatter

1. Product Details

When you dig through old boxes, you find stuff you've completely forgotten about - and every once in a while you find old nuggets that are worth rediscovering. The members of The Quill decided to compile the best material they could find and make a special release that would provide an interesting listening experience while we wait for the next studio album. There are 3 outtakes from the Earthrise album: The version of "Keep on Moving" is almost 1:30 longer than the album version and contains a long middle part. The other two tracks ("Children of the Sun" and "Burning Tree"), could not be included on the Earthrise album due to time constraints. Next there are 4 cover songs (Iron Maiden - Where Eagles Dare, Aerosmith - S.O.S, Captain Beyond - Frozen Over and November - Mount Everest) which are no longer available. Finally, 2 live tracks from the band's performance at Sweden Rock Festival 2019. Now finally available as yellow and black splatter vinyl !

  1. Keep on Moving (Extended Version)
  2. S.O.S. (Too Bad)
  3. Children of the Sun
  4. Burning Tree
  5. Keep It Together (Live)
  6. Where Eagles Dare
  7. Mount Everest
  8. Frozen Over
  9. Hole in My Head (Live)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline