The Pretty Things: Final Bow


Release Date: 10-25-2019

SKU: 636551813914

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Pretty Things: Final Bow

1. Product Details

2LP in heavyweight black vinyl with gatefold sleeve, printed inner bags and liner notes. The legendary cult heroes' final electric performance, recorded at the O2 Indigo London in December 2018. The Final Bow captures The Pretty Things at their rocking and unique best across 3 sets of classic tracks featuring special guest appearances from David Gilmour and Van Morrison. This 2LP set features a selection of the evening's recordings presented in a gatefold sleeve featuring photography from Judy Totton and printed inner bags with liner notes written by Phil May of his life as the frontman of the ballsy and successful rock band. The audio was recorded by Ben McCusker, mastered by Gwyn Matthias and produced by Mark St. John. Invaluable to the development of British music, The Pretty Things have been a critical success and a huge influence on artists as diverse as David Bowie, Aerosmith, The Ramones, Bob Dylan, The Sex Pistols, The White Stripes, Kasabian and many, many more - who site their outrageous behaviour, incandescent stage performances and astonishing catalogue of remarkable, ground-breaking recordings as fundamental in the creation of their own work. This electric performance features all of the youthful and incendiary vigour from their 60s beginnings, showing off a technical prowess by performing tracks from their full range of styles: first wave R'n'B, psychedelic rock, and the blues. Led by founding vocalist and guitarist Phil May & Dick Taylor, the band was driven by their current line-up consisting Frank Holland, Jack Greenwood & George Woosey and featured returns from original recording band members Skip Allen, Wally Waller & John Povey. The evening was transformed from unmissable to sensational with the guest performances of Pink Floyd guitarist David Gilmour on classics including "Cries from the Midnight Circus" & "L. S. D. ", and legendary vocalist Van Morrison on blues classic "Baby, Please Don't Go" & soul standard "You Can't Judge a Book by it's Cover". The Final Bow should be compulsory for anyone with the slightest interest in popular music and the youth and social revolution of the 1960s

  1. Intro (Live at the 02) [00:22]
  2. Honey I Need (Live at the 02) [02:33]
  3. Don't Bring Me Down (Live at the 02) [02:51]
  4. Get the Picture? (Live at the 02) [03:00]
  5. The Same Sun (Live at the 02) [03:21]
  6. Alexander/Defecting Grey (Live at the 02) [08:43]
  7. Midnight to Six Man (Live at the 02) [04:05]
  8. Mr. Evasion (Live at the 02) [03:29]
  9. S.F. Sorrow Set Intro (Live at the 02) [00:17]
  10. Scene One (Live at the 02) [01:18]
  11. S.F. Sorrow Is Born (Live at the 02) [03:17]
  12. She Says Good Morning (Live at the 02) [04:31]
  13. I See You (Live at the 02) [06:07]
  14. Cries from the Midnight Circus (Live at the 02) [06:51]
  15. End Set Intro (Live at the 02) [00:54]
  16. Can't Be Satisfied (Live at the 02) [04:27]
  17. Van Morrison Intro (Live at the 02) [01:25]
  18. Baby Please Don't Go (Live at the 02) [03:09]
  19. You Cant Judge a Book By It's Cover (Live at the 02) [02:58]
  20. Come See Me (Live at the 02) [03:01]
  21. L.S.D. / Old Man Going (Live at the 02) [13:24]
  22. Encore Intro (Live at the 02) [00:22]
  23. Rosalyn (Live at the 02) [03:04]
  24. Phil's Final Words (Live at the 02) [00:37]
  25. Loneliest Person (Live at the 02) [02:00]

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline