The Nazz: The Lost Masters & Demos


Release Date: 05-03-2024

SKU: 889466557217

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Nazz: The Lost Masters & Demos

1. Product Details

ATTENTION COLLECTORS! Check out this long-lost collection of unreleased Nazz studio recordings created by a burgeoning young songwriter/producer by the name of Todd Rundgren! Taken directly from the original master acetates, this box set collects the originally conceived 1968 rough mix of Nazz's sophomore album "Nazz Nazz" created by Rundgren as he begins to learn the production techniques that made him the highly acclaimed producer he is today! Also contains unreleased, alternate mixes from 1967-1968 of tracks such as "Hello, It's Me," "Open My Eyes" and many more not available anywhere else! Includes a full-color booklet featuring liner notes and rare photos!

  1. LP1 Side A Forget All About It
  2. Only One Winner
  3. Magic Me
  4. Gonna Cry Today
  5. Meridian Leeward
  6. Under the Ice
  7. LP1 Side B
  8. Some People
  9. Rain Rider
  10. Resolution
  11. Old Time Lovemaking
  12. Featherbedding Lover
  13. Take the Hand
  14. How Can You Call That Beautiful
  15. LP2 Side A Loosen Up
  16. Sing a Song
  17. Good Lovin' Woman
  18. Sing a Song Reprise
  19. It's Not That Easy
  20. Plenty of Lovin'
  21. Letters Don't Count
  22. Kiddie Boy
  23. Christopher Columbus
  24. LP2 Side B Hang on Paul
  25. Not Wrong Long
  26. You Are My Window
  27. A Beautiful Song
  28. LP3 Side A
  29. Get Outta Here Baby (Early Version of Rain Rider)
  30. Gonna Cry Today (Alt Version - Dick Charles)
  31. Hello It's Me (1st Mono Mix - Hit Factory)
  32. I'm Gonna Cry Today (Alt. Version - Dick Charles)
  33. LP3 Side B Kiddie Boy (Alt Version - Regent Sound)
  34. Magic Me (Alt. Version - John Kurland)
  35. Magic Me (Mono - Regent Studios)
  36. Not Wrong Long (Alt. Mix - Regent Studios)
  37. LP4 Side A Old Time Lovemaking (Alt. Version - Dick Charles)
  38. Open My Eyes (Alt. Version Stereo No Phasing)
  39. Open My Eyes (Alt. Mix No Vocals - Dick Charles)
  40. Open My Eyes (Alt. Version No Phasing - Dick Charles)
  41. LP4 Side B There Is Only One Winner (Alt. Version - Dick Charles)
  42. Under the Ice (Alt. Version Mastertone)
  43. Under the Ice (Stereo - Regent Studios)
  44. Back of Your Mind (Alt. Version - National Studios)
  45. Hello It's Me (Alt. Version - John Kurland)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline