The Magnetic Fields: 69 Love Songs


Release Date: 05-03-2024

SKU: 673855016900

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Magnetic Fields: 69 Love Songs

1. Product Details

25th Anniversary Silver Edition of the Magnetic Fields' classic 1999 rumination on, of course, love. Funny, smart, dark, memorable, and a lifetime's worth of listening. Stephin Merritt solidifies his songwriting genius on his "most ambitious and fully realized work." (AMG) This vinyl reissue is remastered for vinyl and beautifully packaged in a 10" slipcase box with three double gatefold sleeves, silver foil details and a 24 page booklet!

  1. Absolutely Cuckoo
  2. I Don't Believe in the Sun
  3. All My Little Words
  4. A Chicken with It's Head Cut Off
  5. Reno Dakota
  6. I Don't Want to Get Over You
  7. Come Back from San Francisco
  8. The Luckiest Guy on the Lower East Side
  9. Let's Pretend We're Bunny Rabbits
  10. The Cactus Where Your Heart Should Be
  11. I Think I Need a New Heart
  12. The Book of Love
  13. Fido Your Leash Is Too Long
  14. How Fucking Romantic
  15. The One You Really Love
  16. Punk Love
  17. Parades Go By
  18. Boa Constrictor
  19. A Pretty Girl Is Like
  20. My Sentimental Melody
  21. Nothing Matters When We're Dancing
  22. Sweet-Lovin' Man
  23. The Things We Did and Didn't Do
  24. Roses
  25. Love Is Like Jazz
  26. When My Boy Walks Down the Street
  27. Time Enough for Rocking When We're Old
  28. Very Funny
  29. Grand Canyon
  30. No One Will Ever Love You
  31. If You Don't Cry You're My Only Home (Crazy for You But) Not That Crazy My Only Friend Promises of Eternity
  32. World Love
  33. Washington D.C
  34. Long-Forgotten Fairytale
  35. Kiss Me Like You Mean It
  36. Papa Was a Rodeo
  37. Epitaph for My Heart
  38. Asleep and Dreaming
  39. The Sun Goes Down and the World Goes Dancing
  40. The Way You Say Good-Night
  41. Abigal Belle of Kilronan
  42. I Shatter
  43. Underwear
  44. It's a Crime
  45. Busby Berkeley Dreams
  46. I'm Sorry I Love You
  47. Acoustic Guitar
  48. The Death of Ferdinand de Saussure
  49. Love in the Shadows
  50. Bitter Tears
  51. Wi' Nae Wee Bairn Ye'll Me Beget
  52. Yeah! Oh Yeah!
  53. Experimental Music Love
  54. Meaningless
  55. Love Is Like a Bottle of Gin
  56. Queen of the Savages
  57. Blue You
  58. I Can't Touch You Anymore
  59. Two Kinds of People
  60. How to Say Goodbye
  61. The Night You Can't Remember
  62. For We Are the King of the Boudoir
  63. Strange Eyes
  64. Xylophone Track
  65. Zebra

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline