The Kinks: Preservation Act 1


Release Date: 07-14-2023

SKU: 4050538897913

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Kinks: Preservation Act 1

1. Product Details

Preservation Act 1 LP The Kinks - Preservation Act 1 is a concept album and the 12th studio album by the Kinks, originally released November 1973 by RCA Records. Preservation is the bands most ambitious project - a rock opera that uses the charming, small-town nostalgia of Village Green as a template to draw the entirety of society and how it works. Epic opener "Morning Song" sets the scene and mood for the record, followed by a classic sounding Dave Davies' riff, "Daylight," which echoes themes and sounds tones of one their most recognisable and highly acclaimed albums, The Village Green Preservation Society. Standout tracks are the endearingly lazy "Sitting in the Midday Sun" and the beautiful "Sweet Lady Genevieve" - both strong contenders for overlooked Ray Davies. A critically acclaimed album, reviewed by Rolling Stone at the time as "A highly listenable, enjoyable album".

  1. Morning Song
  2. Daylight
  3. Sweet Lady Genevieve
  4. There's a Change in the Weather
  5. Where Are They Now?
  6. One of the Survivors
  7. Cricket
  8. Money and Corruption / I Am Your Man
  9. Here Comes Flash
  10. Sitting in the Midday Sun
  11. Demolition

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline