The Hour Glass: Hour Glass


Release Date: 03-27-2020

SKU: 821229000141

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Hour Glass: Hour Glass

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition. Hour Glass is the debut studio album by the group of the same name, issued in October 1967 on Liberty Records, the first of two by the group that featured the namesakes of The Allman Brothers Band. Hour Glass was recorded with an emphasis on lead vocalist Gregg Allman's voice and dispensing with nearly all original material. Of the eleven tracks on the original LP, only one was penned by a group member, Gregg Allman's "Got To Get Away". The remaining ten were written by songwriters running the gamut from Curtis Mayfield and Jackson Browne to Del Shannon and the Goffin-King team. The Hour Glass performed the basic tracks, which were overdubbed by Smith with layers of vocals and instrumentation.

  1. Out of the Night
  2. Nothing But Tears
  3. Love Makes the World Go 'Round
  4. Cast Off All My Fears
  5. I've Been Trying
  6. No Easy Way Down
  7. Heartbeat
  8. So Much Love
  9. Got to Get Away
  10. Silently
  11. Bells

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline