The Damned: The Best Of The Damned


Release Date: 07-07-2023

SKU: 029667017114

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Damned: The Best Of The Damned

1. Product Details

With a well-received new album "Darkadelic" in the shops, the Damned continue to build on their legendary status. This month as well as finally releasing the "David Vanian And The Phantom Chords" album as a 2LP set we are delighted to also offer "The Best Of The Damned".This album was originally released back in 1981 and pulled together the classic singles that the band had made for the label like 'Love Song', 'Smash It Up' (Parts 1 and 2)', 'I Just Can't Be Happy Today', 'History Of The World Part 1', 'Hit Or Miss', their Christmas single 'There Ain't No Sanity Clause' and 'Wait For The Blackout'. Not only are these now seen as gold-standard Damned tracks but also map out a musical development where they moved from their punk roots to crafting melodic pop songs that also took them into the charts. Better still, when originally pressed up in 1981 the album cannily also included those earlier classics punk classics 'New Rose' and 'Neat Neat Neat'. There's even Captain Sensible and the Softies' version of 'Jet Boy, Jet Girl' that appeared on the flip of 'Wait For The Blackout' in 1982. You don't mess with a classic so we have reissued the album just as it looked back in 1981, complete with inner sleeve and blackmail label lettering. Saying that, fans of the Damned both old and new will need no encouragement to add this to their collection.

  1. New Rose
  2. Love Song
  3. Neat Neat Neat
  4. I Just Can't Be Happy Today
  5. Jet Boy Jet Girl
  6. Hit or Miss
  7. There Ain't No Sanity Clause
  8. Smash It Up Parts 1 ; 2
  9. Plan 9 Channel 7
  10. Rabid (Over You)
  11. Wait for the Blackout
  12. History of the World Part 1

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline