The Cutthroat Brothers: The King Is Dead


Release Date: 05-06-2022

SKU: 4018939513665

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Cutthroat Brothers: The King Is Dead

1. Product Details

The Record Store Day release "The King Is Dead" by the Cutthroat Brothers and Mike Watt was such a success that the album is getting a vinyl reissue, due out 4/29/2022. The Cutthroat Brothers are a duo of real-life barbers, the Sweeney Todds of Rock, Jason Cutthroat on vocals & guitar and Donny Paycheck on drums. For this album, "The King Is Dead", the duo called on another Punk Rock icon, Mike Watt. Jack Endino (Mudhoney, The Sonics, Screaming Trees, L7, Soundgarden) produced mixed and mastered this LP. This album has the North Pacific sound all over. Their songs are about blood, death, drugs, sex, black magic, bad relationships, although not necessarily in that order.

  1. Killing Time
  2. Medicine
  3. The King Is Dead
  4. Out of Control
  5. Taste for Evil
  6. Get Haunted
  7. Wrong
  8. Shake Move Howl Kill
  9. Candy Cane
  10. Black Candle

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline