The Alarm: History Repeating 1981-2021


Release Date: 10-15-2021

SKU: 5024545926736

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
The Alarm: History Repeating 1981-2021

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. The Alarm's 40th Anniversary release, History Repeating, is a double LP featuring 27 of their biggest singles and greatest songs. Spanning all eras of The Alarm timeline, this collection brings together all of the band's "crown jewels" including a brand new and previously unreleased recording of the title track. History Repeating features all of the key tracks that have helped create The Alarm's phenomenal and loyally dedicated following.

  1. *Side One (1981-1986):
  2. Marching on
  3. The Stand
  4. Sixty Eight Guns
  5. Where Were You Hiding When the Storm Broke?
  6. Absolute Reality
  7. Strength
  8. Spirit of '76
  9. *Side Two (1987-1991):
  10. Rain in the Summertime
  11. Rescue Me
  12. Presence of Love
  13. Sold Me Down the River
  14. A New South Wales
  15. Love Don't Come Easy
  16. Raw
  17. *Side Three (2000-2009):
  18. Close
  19. 45 RPM
  20. Superchannel
  21. New Home New Life
  22. Raindown
  23. Three Sevens Clash
  24. All Seeing
  25. *Side Four (2010-2021):
  26. Direct Action
  27. A Breed Apart
  28. In the Poppy Fields
  29. Brighter Than the Sun
  30. Two Rivers
  31. History Repeating

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline