Teen Suicide: It's the Big Joyous Celebration Let's Stir the Honeypot


Release Date: 04-01-2016

SKU: 811408037501

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Teen Suicide: It's the Big Joyous Celebration Let's Stir the Honeypot

1. Product Details

Black & White Swirl Vinyl. + BookTeen Suicide's new album, It's the Big Joyous Celebration, Let's Stir the Honeypot is also, according to the band, their final record. Recorded over fourteen months with a Robert Altman-sized group of collaborators and performers, it's both a skeleton key for the band's earlier work & a great corrective addition to it. Updating rather than refuting all of the past themes and styles of their revered first LP "i will be my own hell because there is a devil inside my body" and numerous EPs, Big Joyous Celebration shifts between punk, noise, country, house & a myriad of other electric dance genres to create something as messy, sprawling, and captivating as it's mouthful of a title. Spread over twenty six tracks, there is plenty that Teen Suicide's swansong has to say for itself in the band's distinct, captivating, and refreshingly enjoyable voice.

  1. LP1: Living Proof
  2. The Big Joyous Celebration
  3. Alex
  4. Violets
  5. Obvious Love
  6. It's Just a Pop Song
  7. V.I.P
  8. Wild Thing Runs Free
  9. Bright Blue Pickup Truck
  10. Big Mistake
  11. What You Want
  12. God
  13. Neighborhood Drug Dealer
  14. Have a Conversation
  15. LP2: Beauty
  16. Pavement
  17. America
  18. Devotion
  19. The Things I Love Are Killing Me
  20. Falling Out of Love with Me
  21. I Don't Think It's Too Late
  22. Long Way Down
  23. My Little World
  24. The Hurricane
  25. The Stomach of the Earth
  26. If I Don't See You Before You Leave

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline