Syml: You Knew It Was Me


Release Date: 03-26-2021

SKU: 067003124713

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Syml: You Knew It Was Me

1. Product Details

Syml (Brian Fennell) quietly went from a basement songwriter and producer to a platinum-selling international success. Since Syml's debut in 2016, the Seattle-based artist has risen to prominence with an acclaimed body of work celebrated for it's honest songwriting exploring themes of longing and loss, earning millions of streams across platforms. Brian is a self-taught producer, programmer and engineer as well as guitarist, percussionist and classically trained pianist with deep roots in the Pacific Northwest. He has toured the globe performing his emotive, vulnerable and sometimes heartbreaking music to devout audiences. Fennell wrote this EP, You Knew It Was Me (A side), choosing to paint in piano rather than using lyrics to describe his feelings. Says Fennell, "Words can be limiting, especially when the writer isn't speaking a language you understand. I wanted to make a piece of wordless music that still tells a story." The B-side of this piece includes songs never before released on vinyl in addition to a few fan favorites.

  1. I Wanted to Leave
  2. In Between Breaths
  3. Next to You
  4. Pure
  5. Bright As Ever
  6. Where We Landed
  7. Take Me Apart
  8. Girl
  9. Fear of the Water
  10. Wildfire
  11. Symmetry
  12. Where's My Love

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline