Sylvie Simmons: Blue On Blue


Release Date: 08-14-2020

SKU: 766397476018

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Sylvie Simmons: Blue On Blue

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Blue On Blue is the 2020 album by renowned singer, writer and ukulele-player Sylvie Simmons. It's the follow-up to her revelatory 2014 debut Sylvie. The album found Sylvie reuniting with producer Howe Gelb (Giant Sand) in Tucson. Her unforgettable songs, delicate but sensual and bold, earned unanimous praise and rave reviews, with comparisons to a young Marianne Faithfull, a punk Piaf, and a female Leonard Cohen-as well as a prime slot in the 2018 Ethan Hawke/Jesse Peretz movie Juliet Naked, and shout-outs from fellow musicians including Rosanne Cash, Brian Wilson and Elvis Costello. But that first evening, after recording first takes of five of the songs, Sylvie suffered a dreadful accident that left her with multiple broken bones, nerve damage and an unusable left hand. What followed was a long and painful period of surgeries and rehabilitation. Finding herself unable to play several of the songs she'd written for the album with her damaged hand, Sylvie wrote some new songs. She recorded them in different studios in between treatments and her writing work. But listening to Blue On Blue, you'd never know there had been a problem. Seamless and beautiful, with it's memorable songs and spacious, unexpected arrangements, once again it highlights her intimate vocals and intelligent lyrics that at first listen seem dreamy and gentle but hold hidden barbs and pain.

  1. Keep Dancing
  2. Nothing
  3. Not in Love
  4. The Thing They Don't Tell You about Girls
  5. Waiting for the Shadows to Fall
  6. Carey's Song
  7. Creation Day
  8. Sweet California / The Man Who Painted the Sea Blue
  9. Stay Awhile
  10. 1000 Years Before I Met You

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline