Superchunk: Misfits and Mistakes: Singles, B-Sides & Strays 2007 - 2023


Release Date: 10-27-2023

SKU: 673855082011

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Superchunk: Misfits and Mistakes: Singles, B-Sides & Strays 2007 - 2023

1. Product Details

Misfits & Mistakes: Singles, B-sides & Strays 2007-2023 is Superchunk's fourth singles compilation, a massive 4-LP or 2-CD collection covering their triumphant return from hiatus. The amount of ground covered within it's gorgeous packaging is staggering: 50 songs (16 of which are on physical media for the first time) sourced from out-of-print releases, digital singles, compilations, and more-a vital piece of the Superchunk canon. Featuring extensive liner notes by Mac McCaughan (with additional notes from Laura Ballance), Misfits & Mistakes tells the story of each release, from why they chose to cover songs by The Misfits, The Cure, Destiny's Child, and Bananarama, to working with collaborators like Katie Crutchfield (Waxahatchee), Jane Wiedlin (The Go-Go's), Eleanor Friedberger, Damian Abraham (Fucked Up), Norman Blake and Raymond McGinley (Teenage Fanclub), and more!

  1. Learned to Surf
  2. Misfits ; Mistakes
  3. Screw It Up
  4. Knock Knock Knock
  5. Learned to Surf (Acoustic Demo)
  6. In Between Days
  7. Crossed Wires
  8. Blinders (Fast Version)
  9. February Punk
  10. Digging for Something (Acoustic Demo)
  11. Horror Business
  12. Sunny Brixton
  13. Bad Influence
  14. Where Eagles Dare
  15. This Summer
  16. Cruel Summer
  17. Void
  18. Faith
  19. I Hate History
  20. Glue
  21. Me ; You ; Jackie Mittoo
  22. Sunset Arcade
  23. White Screen
  24. Breaking Down (Acoustic)
  25. Children in Heat
  26. Say My Name
  27. Good Morning
  28. I Don't Feel Young
  29. Free Money (with Eleanor Friedberger)
  30. Oh Oh I Love Her So (with Eleanor Friedberger)
  31. Up Against the Wall
  32. Break the Glass
  33. Mad World
  34. Child's Christmas in Wales
  35. Break the Glass (Acoustic)
  36. What a Time to Be Alive (Acoustic)
  37. Erasure (Acoustic)
  38. Our Work Is Done
  39. Total Eclipse
  40. Bum My Trip
  41. Can't Stop the World
  42. Political Song for Michael Jackson to Sing
  43. There's a Ghost
  44. Alice
  45. Endless Summer
  46. When I Laugh
  47. Everything Hurts
  48. Making a Break
  49. Group Sex (with Jane Wiedlin)
  50. Blinders

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline