Spy Glass Blue: Shadows


Release Date: 06-02-2023

SKU: 732131700794

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Spy Glass Blue: Shadows

1. Product Details

Allan Aguirre is best known as the front man for the punk band Scaterd Few. He formed Spy Glass Blüe as a side project, to serve as his "artistic outlet" and to function as more of a ministry band. The group became his main focus for a brief interim (1995-1998) during which Scaterd Few was defunct. Shadows shows strong influence of general market artIists like David Bowie, Bauhaus, The Cure, and Peter Murphy and so was immediately identified as a rare example of Christian goth music. Aguirre objects to the categorization but admits that "a lot of goths were into Scaterd Few" and that he "welcomes that audience." The opening track, "Thin and Leaner," displays some of the punk style of Aguirre's main band, but the rest of the album consists of dark, haunting, moody tunes that might recall The Cure. Aguirre sometimes mimics David Bowie's vocals (e.g., on "In Sultry Places," "On and On"). Thematically, the album seems to deal with the confusion of life without Christ. All 12-songs have been remastered for vinyl by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound, and fans get a black vinyl with a 12x12 insert, and limited to just 200 copies. Grab this artistic treasure while you can! This is it's first time on vinyl!

  1. Thin and Leaner
  2. Lodging
  3. In Sultry Places
  4. Can You Feel
  5. Me Mine
  6. On and on
  7. Stygian
  8. Iron Grey
  9. Ignorant Side
  10. Come Patmos
  11. Should Have
  12. Tell

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline