Spiritual Front: The Queen Is Not Dead


Release Date: 07-21-2023

SKU: 884388310018

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Spiritual Front: The Queen Is Not Dead

1. Product Details

Gatefold LP (black vinyl)with printed inner sleeve, additional 7inch single and protection sleeve. "The Queen Is Not Dead" is not your average Spiritual Front album, but then again, nothing about the Italian suicidal pop outfit has ever been lukewarm or middle of the road anyway. In fact the eighth studio full-length from the Romans is "a homage to Morrissey's and Johnny Marr's legendary hymns of unquestionable beauty", according to Simone Salvatori. The band's founder and frontman claims THE SMITHS as a major musical inspiration for every member of Spiritual Front. The Italians recorded the album with the explicit aim to pay a respectful homage yet at the same time to stay away from cloning. Across fifteen cover tracks, which many consider sacred, the Italians stayed true to the original recordings, while pulling those songs closer to the sonic world of Spiritual Front for example by adding strings and horn parts. Salvatori and his fellow band members, guitarist Francesco Conte and Andrea Freda on drums, are joined by bass player Daniele Raggi, a string sextet and a horn player as well as a plethora of contributions by friends, among others including vocalist Durga McBroom (PINK FLOYD, BLUE PEARL), Riccardo Galati, Filippo Marcheggiani (BANCO DEL MUTUO SOCCORSO), Michal Stepien (MGÅ?A), Jairo Zavala (CALEXICO), King Dude, Traci Danielle (MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT), Riccardo Spilli (IL BALLETTO DI BRONZO) and Sasha Boole (ME AND THAT MAN). Formed in 1999 as the solo project of Salvatori, Spiritual Front have since released numerous full-length albums, singles, EPs and collaborations. The Italians describe their sound as "catchy ballads for heartbreaker nihilist youth". Lyrically, Spiritual Front have dealt with themes such as searching for self-identity, sexuality, harsh realities and angry break-ups, which are often tinted with sarcasm, nihilism, and a biting sense of humour. Furthermore, the Italians have collaborated with renowned artists such as LYDIA LUNCH, ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO, and many others, while also contributing to the soundtracks of the TV series "Las Vegas" and the motion picture "Saw 2" as well as further independent films, theatre productions, and modern ballet. Spiritual Front are paying a heartfelt tribute to THE SMITHS, who have accidentally composed the soundtrack of their lives, forever bonding their greatest emotions to notes and words. Tracklist: 01. Still Ill 02. Ask 03. There is a Light That Never Goes Out 04. How Soon is Now? 05. This Charming Man 06. Girl Afraid 07. Panic 08. Bigmouth Strikes Again 09. Girlfriend in a Coma 10. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side 11. Barbarism Begins at Home 12. What Difference Does It Make? 13. Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want 14. Shoplifters of the World Unite 15. The Queen is Dead Bonus CD (only artbook): 01. The Queen is Dead (Orchestral Version) 02. Ask (Acoustic alt. Version) 03. Bigmouth Strikes Again (Acoustic alt. Version) 04. What Difference Does It Make? (Orchestral Version) 05. Barbarism Begins at Home (Strings version) 06. Shoplifters of the World Unite (Acoustic alt. Version) 07. Girl Afraid (Main theme) 08. Panic (Acoustic alt. Version) 09. There is a Light That Never Goes Out (Acoustic alt. Version) 10. The Boy With the Thorn in His Side (Epilogue) 11. How Soon is Now? (Live in the Etruscan tomb)

  1. Still Ill
  2. Ask
  3. There Is a Light That Never Goes Out
  4. How Soon Is Now?
  5. This Charming Man
  6. Girl Afraid
  7. Panic
  8. Bigmouth Strikes Again
  9. Girlfriend in a Coma
  10. The Boy with the Thorn in His Side
  11. Barbarism Begins at Home
  12. What Difference Does It Make?
  13. Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want
  14. Shoplifters of the World Unite
  15. The Queen Is Dead

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline