Smoke Fairies: Darkness Brings The Wonders Home


Release Date: 02-14-2020

SKU: 795984171111

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Smoke Fairies: Darkness Brings The Wonders Home

1. Product Details

Smoke Fairies will release their first album in four years. 'Darkness Brings The Wonders Home' will be released on January 31st coupled with new tour dates for the band. The first single to be taken from the album 'Disconnect' is now available on all streaming platforms. Jessica and Katherine travelled to Seattle to record Darkness Brings The Wonders Home with producer Phil Ek (The Black Angels, Fleet Foxes, The Shins) and over the course of a rigorous month-long session in Seattle, adopted a purposely intimate approach to achieving a singular sonic tone. In the making of Darkness Brings The Wonders Home, Smoke Fairies drew inspiration from mysteries both real and imagined: sea monsters, flocks of crows taking flight in extravagant formation, strange creatures dwelling in the mud near their new South London abode. 'Times of darkness are when people are often the most imaginative,' says Jessica Davies in reflecting on the album's title. 'It helps you to see all the wonders of the world you hadn't noticed before - the things you've been blind to because you've been on autopilot for so long. ' Produced by Phil Ek (Fleet Foxes, The Black Angels, The Shins), Darkness Brings The Wonders Home merges Smoke Fairies' musings and meditations with a decidedly guitar-driven sound, the duo's unearthly harmonies endlessly floating atop lead-heavy riffs. Over the course of a rigorous month-long session in Seattle, Smoke Fairies adopted a purposely intimate approach to achieving that singular sonic tone. Standard Vinyl: heavyweight 180g black vinyl LP Jacket: 3mm spined sleeve and printed inner Mastered by: Paul Blakemore, Concord Music Group - Cleveland, OH Manufactured by: United Record Pressing Press: Erika Tooker PR First single 'Disconnected", listen: https://youtu. Be/6hyYbqs6lJI First official video 'Out Of The Woods', watch: https://youtu. Be/-XtPP3Ewe-M U. S. tour dates for 2020 to be announced soon. 'Blamire and Davies don't trade vocal duties so much as appear to sing from the same body, their voices nearly indistinguishable, shifting between smoky moans and toe-curling trills' - Pitchfork 'Smoke Fairies rely on intertwining... their two voices move in close harmonies, with timbres blending almost like sisters. ' - New York Times http://www. #smokefairies. com/ https://www. #facebook. com/SmokeFairies/ https://twitter. #com/smokefairies https://soundcloud. #com/smokefairies https://www. #instagram. com/smokefairies https://www. #youtube. com/user/smokefairies

  1. On the Wing
  2. Elevator
  3. Disconnect
  4. Coffee Shop Blues
  5. Left to Roll
  6. Out of the Woods
  7. Chocolate Rabbit
  8. Chew Your Bones
  9. Don't You Want to Spiral Out of Control?
  10. Super Tremolo

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline