Shooting Star: Anthology - 40 Years


Release Date: 01-01-2021

SKU: 630428033917

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Shooting Star: Anthology - 40 Years

1. Product Details

"Shooting Star" is one of those '80s rock bands that never got the exposure and airplay they deserved (in my opinion.) This compilation has their biggest hits from the '80s and includes a few tracks from the '90s and beyond. "Last Chance" (the nearly seven minute hit from their eponymous debut) and "Hang On For Your Life", "Are You on My Side", "Flesh and Blood", "Breakout", and "Hollywood" (all from "Hang On For Your Life") were just some of the popular hits in my neck of the woods. Like "Kansas" (the band) they were not afraid to mix strings with electric guitars, drums, keyboards, and vocals to produce catchy songs. This two CD set is well worth the price. Please note that the Renaissance Records release of "Anthology" differs from other releases of the anthology, most notably the inclusion of "Flesh and Blood" which other reviewers have stated is missing.

  1. Tonight
  2. Last Chance
  3. You Got What I Need
  4. Bring It on
  5. Flesh and Blood
  6. Hang on for Your Life
  7. Hollywood
  8. Breakout
  9. Weary Eyes
  10. Heartache
  11. Are You on My Side
  12. Where You Gonna Run
  13. Straight Ahead
  14. Taken Enough
  15. Train Rolls on
  16. Burning
  17. Summer Sun
  18. Heat of the Night
  19. Touch Me Tonight
  20. Rainfall

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline