Shania Twain: The First Time...for the Last Time


Release Date: 06-21-2024

SKU: 630428050044

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Shania Twain: The First Time...for the Last Time

1. Product Details

THE FIRST TIME... FOR THE LAST TIME is collection of demos a then-unknown Shania Twain recorded in the late 1980s and early 1990s for Canadian label Limelight Records. Written in collaboration with Los Angeles producer Paul Sabu, the songs here are not country music, but rather well-crafted, energetically performed pop/rock fare. Though the production is often dated (particularly on the cruise-ship-dance-party-sounding "For the Love of Him" and the Laura Branigan-esque "It's Alright), the tracks definitely offer repeated glimpses of Twain's superstar potential. There are even a few country-tinged numbers ("Bite My Lip," "Luv Eyes") that presage Twain and Mutt Lange's multi-platinum Nashville/arena rock hybrids. Offered here as a deluxe remastered package on Marbled Blood Red vinyl on 180 gram stock. Limited edition of 60 in North America.

  1. All Fired Up and No Place to Go
  2. Wild and Wicked
  3. The Heart Is Blind
  4. For the Love of Him
  5. Bite My Lip
  6. Two Hearts One Love
  7. Luv Eyes
  8. Send It with Love
  9. It's Alright
  10. Hate to Love
  11. Lost My Heart
  12. Don't Gimme That (Once Over)
  13. Rhythm Made Me Do It
  14. Half Breed
  15. Love
  16. I Ain't Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
  17. It's Alright (Club Mix)
  18. For the Love of Him (Dance Mix)
  19. Hate to Love (Marcus Kane Mix)
  20. Hate to Love (Nick Fiorucci Mix)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline