Scatmother: Vivikta


Release Date: 09-02-2022

SKU: 662425108473

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Scatmother: Vivikta

1. Product Details

Scatmother is a name that will finally establish a mark in the history of German Noise & Power Electronics, being carved in the memory and mind of the morbid, a step further, even deeper. "Vivikta" follows the footprints left by "Sadotantra", the previous album, with it's distinct blend of old school Power Electronics and heavy Industrial virtues. All this forces you, as a listener, to fall down on your knees and shake your head until you collapse in front of the sheer structure and aggression that is fully displayed here. Maybe less harsh and piercing than previous outputs but definitely more brutal and heavy. "Insekten aus Glas und Metall", the fourth track, for instance, sounds as if one person is vandalizing an entire room until nothing but dust remains. Juicy and odd penetration of the buttons from lower, more mid paced, disturbing levels up to the maximum and full force assault on the audial senses. Lyrically it focuses on a blend of Eastern Spirituality and deep ecology, and it's concept is hostile and antagonistic towards humanity, praising the detachment of mundane life, an elitist and outcast lifestyle. It feeds on the figures and thoughts of Charles Manson, Julius Evola, Buddha and Ernst Jünger to reinforce it's concept and inspire the creation of "Vivikta". Play at ear stabbing volume!

  1. Spiritual Aristocracy
  2. Ride the Tiger
  3. Dakini's Celestial Dance
  4. Insekten Aus Glas Und Metall
  5. Vivikta
  6. Atwa Exaltation
  7. The Alchemy of Nihil-Tao
  8. Every Yoni That Bleeds Is Holy
  9. Charnel Grounds

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline