Scaterd Few: Out Of The Attic (1983-84)


Release Date: 06-02-2023

SKU: 732131700725

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Scaterd Few: Out Of The Attic (1983-84)

1. Product Details

Out Of The Attic was "officially" released in cassette format in 1991 on Aguirre's own Sacrosantus label, a year after Sin Disease was released. Before that, an eleven-song tape was made available at shows, or bootlegged. Flying Tart Records picked it up for a CD release in 1994. With it's inclusion in the boxset, Out Of The Attic finally receives the sound tweaking it has been begging for. Tracks four through eleven off Out Of The Attic were on The Terry Tapes, named accordingly since Terry Taylor sat in the producer's seat. Attic is unapologetic LA punk, no special effects, no over-dubs. The audacity of believers doing punk in the early '80s is unequivocally ballsy. These were short yet authentic punk songs informing a decade and a half of starch-in-the-collar industry types what they could expect, particularly in the Pacific Northwest, for another musical revolution. Apart from the first Barnabas album, Circle One, a young U2, and some fringe UK bands, nothing came close to the fire Scaterd Few was igniting. And nothing came within a country mile of the punk vibe of these primal songs. The 2023 Retroactive Records black vinyl has been remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound and also includes 2 never-before-released tracks from The Aspects - Allan's band in Guatemala City circa 1981! Never-before-on-vinyl - and limited to just 200 units world-wide! Enjoy!

  1. 1983 Side - Gave Us Life ('83 Studio)
  2. Untitled
  3. Death
  4. Echo
  5. Sin Face
  6. P.T.T.C.P
  7. The End
  8. Anti - I'm Right
  9. Anti Ape
  10. Tid Bit
  11. Death
  12. 1984 Side - Tid Bit
  13. P.T.T.C.P
  14. Gave Us Life
  15. Anti Ape
  16. Anti - I'm Right
  17. Tid Bit
  18. Ratzak at the Beach
  19. (The Beach Continued)
  20. Solo
  21. Bonus Tracks (The Aspects - Allan's Band in Guatemala City Circa 1981)
  22. With Him
  23. Knock Knock

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline