Sass Jordan: Racine Revisited


Release Date: 09-15-2017

SKU: 803057032174

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Sass Jordan: Racine Revisited

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release from the Canadian singer/songwriter, issued to coincide with her Racine album's 25th anniversary. Sass released Racine, her sophomore album in 1992. Hits with "Make You a Believer", "I Want to Believe", "You Don't Have to Remind Me" and "Goin' Back Again". Sass Jordan explains Racine Revisited: "Re-recording such a landmark album was not a venture that we took lightly, because once you release your music to the world, it becomes the emotional property of anyone who connects with it, and rightly so. I have personally heard from so many of you about what it meant and still means to you, and I am humbled and amazed yet again by the power of music to soothe the soul and fire up the engines! We wanted to be true to the original recording, but to do something we had never heard of before... and this is what we came up with, after talking to the birthday baby, Racine herself! Instead of doing the obvious, and updating the vibe, bringing it up to the sound of today's recordings, and making it all shiny, sparkly, hissy and huge - why don't we recreate the record as if we were IN the '70's, and try to make it sound like it would have if it had been recorded during that seminal decade - where the original recording drew it's roots from? What would THAT be like? Racine was reborn living and working together at the fabulous OCL Studios in Calgary, Canada, and not one note was tampered with in the fashion of today. What you hear is what happened - no click tracks and no auto-tune. This record was made with great care and precision in order to be played loud and proud!"

  1. Make You a Believer
  2. If You're Gonna Love Me
  3. You Don't Have to Remind Me
  4. Who Do You Think You Are?
  5. Windin' Me Up
  6. I Want to Believe
  7. Goin' Back Again
  8. Do What You Want
  9. Cry Baby
  10. Where There's a Will
  11. Time Flies

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline