Sam Cooke: Portrait Of A Legend (Limited Edition) (Clear Vinyl)


Release Date: 10-29-2021

SKU: 018771878612

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Sam Cooke: Portrait Of A Legend (Limited Edition) (Clear Vinyl)

1. Product Details

Sam Cooke - "Portrait Of A Legend 1951-1964" - This collection presents tracks from Cooke's gospel and early R&B career, pop/soul hits from the Specialty and RCA labels and combined them with the cream of the masters that are part of his own company, Tracey Records. Includes comprehensive liner notes by Peter Guralnick as well as detailed musician credits. Limited Edition Exclusive 2 LP on 180-gram clear vinyl.

  1. Touch The Hem Of His Garment 2:01
  2. Lovable 2:24
  3. You Send Me 2:43
  4. Only Sixteen 2:02
  5. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons 2:38
  6. Just For You 2:19
  7. Win Your Love For Me 2:46
  8. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha 2:45
  9. I'll Come Running Back To You 2:13
  10. You Were Made For Me 2:53
  11. Sad Mood 2:39
  12. Cupid 2:36
  13. (What A) Wonderful World 2:05
  14. Chain Gang 2:34
  15. Summertime 2:20
  16. Little Red Rooster 2:52
  17. Bring It On Home To Me 2:42
  18. Nothing Can Change This Love 2:37
  19. Sugar Dumpling 2:43
  20. (Ain't That) Good News 2:28
  21. Meet Me At Mary's Place 2:41
  22. Twistin' The Night Away 2:41
  23. Shake 2:50
  24. Tennessee Waltz 3:09
  25. Another Saturday Night 2:40
  26. Good Times 2:27
  27. Having A Party 2:35
  28. That's Where It's At 2:35
  29. A Change Is Gonna Come 3:11
  30. Jesus Gave Me Water 2:29

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline