Roy Orbison: Unchained Melodies: Roy Orbison with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra


Release Date: 11-23-2018

SKU: 190758770116

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Roy Orbison: Unchained Melodies: Roy Orbison with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

1. Product Details

Unchained Melodies: Roy Orbison with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra released November 16 2018. Double vinyl LP This brand-new album infuses Orbison's best original vocal performances with the emotion and world-class musicianship of the Royal Philharmonic, London's most notable orchestra. With the production team of Don Reedman and Nick Patrick again at the helm, Unchained Melodies is a fitting follow up to last year's sensational A Love So Beautiful: Roy Orbison & The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Reedman and Patrick have an unparalleled track record in this field, having also produced If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and The Wonder of You: Elvis Presley with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Roy's sons Wesley (guitar), Roy Jr. (guitar) and Alex (drums), contribute additional instrumentation on select tracks and are occasionally joined by the "Orbison women" on back up vocals - Wesley's daughter Emily Orbison (whose husband, Cameron Davidson, engineered the session), Wesley's fiancé Jennifer Hicks, Roy Jr.'s wife Åsa Orbison, and Alex's wife Erika Wolf Orbison all participate, truly making Unchained Melodies a cross-generational family affair.

  1. Unchained Melody 3:55
  2. Blue Bayou 2:55
  3. She's a Mystery to Me 3:53
  4. Heartbreak Radio 3:16
  5. Falling 2:31
  6. Walk on 3:23
  7. The Great Pretender 3:12
  8. The Crowd 3:08
  9. The Comedians 3:28
  10. Crawling Back 3:53
  11. Danny Boy 6:14
  12. Too Soon to Know 3:35
  13. Careless Heart 4:04
  14. California Blue 4:10

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline