Ring 13: Nothing New Nothing Learned


Release Date: 07-14-2017

SKU: 650557022415

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Ring 13: Nothing New Nothing Learned

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Beer City is proud to bring you another classic early 80's hardcore/punk reissue! This time it's from Ring 13 who hailed from Dekalb, IL and were a first wave hardcore/punk band from 83-85. What you get on this release is the original Nothing New Nothing Learned full length (for the first time ever on vinyl) fully restored and remastered. Of course there are brand new liner notes from the band as well as lyrics and photos. The fun does not stop there. In 2007 Ring 13 was asked to play a fest in their home town. So they got back together and played the fest and kept things going. Then in 2013 they headed back in the studio and recorded five new songs for a release called Rub the Lamp that has not seen the light of day till now. This time the band took a way more 'left of the dial' approach and turned out five really good catchy tuneful songs that would definately have made a huge impact on the left of the dial scene of the '80s. A special insert with lyrics, liners and photos is included for these songs as well. In short 19 songs that will knock your socks off and a definite part of first wave early '80s hardcore/punk history!

  1. Frustration
  2. Andy Fran
  3. No Laughing Matter
  4. Bargain Hunter
  5. Apt 25
  6. Nothing New Nothing Learned
  7. Shadow
  8. Puff the Magic Dragon
  9. Goin Down
  10. It's Quick It's Easy and It's the Law
  11. It's Just Beautiful
  12. Indecision
  13. You May Be Right
  14. Paint My Dick
  15. Questioningly
  16. Don't Look Back
  17. Himalaya
  18. Please Return My Satchel
  19. What You're Doing to M

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline