Rick Wakeman: Gallery Of The Imagination - Ltd Box Set Edition, 140gm Vinyl + CD + DVD + 28pg Book


Release Date: 03-17-2023

SKU: 636551826952

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Rick Wakeman: Gallery Of The Imagination - Ltd Box Set Edition, 140gm Vinyl + CD + DVD + 28pg Book

1. Product Details

Super Deluxe Limited Edition Multi-Format Set Featuring 2lp (Black), CD & DVD Including Surround Sound Audio & Hi-Res Stereo Plus A 24 Page Perfect Bound Book Presented In A Lift Off Lid Box. Keyboard legend Rick Wakeman releases his new concept album 'A Gallery Of The Imagination' via Madfish. The conception of the album began at the age of five. Rick's childhood piano teacher, Mrs Symes, taught him that musicians with instruments are like an artist with paint; something that Rick carried through his life, creating sonic paintings through his composition. Just as you might find a vast array of styles in an art gallery, Wakeman presents a plethora of musical aesthetics throughout the record. Inspired by the menagerie he created; Rick recalled the advice of his beloved teacher & has presented these tracks as pictures in a gallery; A Gallery Of The Imagination. Amongst the many clear prog influences & soaring Moog solos, Wakeman treats the ears to two solo piano numbers, which reflect Rick's classical roots & his love of the romantic period. On the other eight unconventional vocal tracks, Rick showcases the distinctive descriptive music carefully around the poetic lyrics.

  1. Hidden Depths [04:22]
  2. The Man in the Moon [04:59]
  3. A Mirage in the Clouds [05:34]
  4. The Creek [03:40]
  5. My Moonlight Dream [06:53]
  6. Only When I Cry [03:59]
  7. Cuban Carnival [04:03]
  8. Just a Memory [03:07]
  9. The Dinner Party [03:48]
  10. A Day Spent on the Pier [04:34]
  11. The Visitation [04:49]
  12. The Eyes of a Child [03:48]
  13. The Creek [03:40]
  14. My Moonlight Dream [06:53]
  15. Only When I Cry [03:59]
  16. Cuban Carnival [04:03]
  17. Just a Memory [03:07]
  18. The Dinner Party [03:48]
  19. A Day Spent on the Pier [04:34]
  20. The Visitation [04:49]
  21. The Eyes of a Child [03:48]
  22. Hidden Depths [04:22]
  23. The Man in the Moon [04:59]
  24. A Mirage in the Clouds [05:34]
  25. The Creek [03:40]
  26. My Moonlight Dream [06:53]
  27. Only When I Cry [03:59]
  28. Cuban Carnival [04:03]
  29. Just a Memory [03:07]
  30. The Dinner Party [03:48]
  31. A Day Spent on the Pier [04:34]
  32. The Visitation [04:49]
  33. The Eyes of a Child [03:48]

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline