R.D. Thomas: What Circus Is This ?


Release Date: 12-23-2022

SKU: 5056032365407

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
R.D. Thomas: What Circus Is This ?

1. Product Details

What Circus Is This? is the debut LP from Cornish songwriter/producer R. D. Thomas. Produced remotely in 2021 between home studios in London, Cornwall and Sweden. The record features collaborations with Mickey Smith & Nat Wason (Ben Howard, A Blaze Of Feather) and Rob Hall (Catfish And The Bottlemen) on drum duties. For fans of Bon Iver, Fleet Foxes, Phosphorescent. What Circus.. skirts the dreaded singer-songwriter genre, with a mixture of sincerity and self-deprecation whilst making room for a playful dose of irony. 'Paint By Numbers You' takes a wry smile at modern concerns. 'Sugar Coated Brain' rattles through a 60's style strum, with tongue in cheek to balance more trademark vulnerabilities of moments such as 'This Bloom' and 'Salt'. The penultimate track 'And I'm Gone' would have made for an obvious bookmark to the LP, but it is perhaps more telling that 'Numbers Game' should be the lingering sentiment ; a musing over the contradiction of modern meritocracy, suggesting 'a sense of humour' as a suitable tonic.

  1. Headlines
  2. Paint By Numbers You
  3. Salt
  4. Sugar Coated Brain
  5. Stray Dog
  6. What Circus Is This
  7. This Bloom
  8. For My Next Trick
  9. Welcome to the Deep End
  10. And I'm Gone
  11. Numbers Game

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline