Photon Band: Pure Photonic Matter, Vol. 2


Release Date: 10-13-2023

SKU: 708527037416

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Photon Band: Pure Photonic Matter, Vol. 2

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Art DiFuria's Photon Band is back with a collection of new sound-of-1968 psychedelic pop rock songs that will make you wonder how producer Michael Nesmith kept a side band of Keef, Syd B, Peter T, and Roky E a secret. The Photon Band often evoke that period of hard rock post-Sergeant Pepper, when things started to get serious. Rock culture was still counter-culture, the medium's message was of new values, anti-materialism, eastern philosophy and liberation from society's aged constraints.

  1. 1. Greetings Precious Ones
  2. 2. I Was Free I Was Fried
  3. 3. What's a Body to Do?
  4. 4. Out of My Head
  5. 5. Set it Free (The Energy)
  6. 6. Skin Close to the Bone
  7. 7. When the Wind Is...
  8. 8. ...Blowing Backwards?
  9. 9. When I Fall Out of the Sky
  10. 10. Found in Space Again
  11. 11. Dude Leave the Headphones On
  12. 12. I'm Still Me

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline