Phenomena: Psycho Fantasy - Blue Transparent


Release Date: 10-14-2022

SKU: 4250444191260

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Phenomena: Psycho Fantasy - Blue Transparent

1. Product Details

Tom Galley started the Phenomena project in the 80s, and the first three albums featured big names from the hard rock scene (Glenn Hughes, Cozy Powell, Don Airey, Neil Murray, Brian May, Mel Galley, John Wetton, among others). For the fourth Phenomena album (which was released in 2006), Galley had again gathered illustrious names around him, especially in the category of singers. Besides newcomer Tony Martin (among others BLACK SABBATH) and veteran Keith Murrell (MAMA'S BOYS), it is above all Glenn Hughes (among others DEEP PURPLE), whose name in the booklet causes a lot of friends. With the first notes of Glenn Hughes the old feeling is back. It will actually be the songs sung by him that hold up the PHENOMENA flag here. Ith "Killing For A Thrill" it becomes even more modern than at the beginning, and the vocals almost go in the direction of rap, but then alternate with melodic-relaxed chorus. A very good, varied song! "So Near So Far" is the first clear PHENOMENA song that could have been on the second album. The finest AOR. Chemical High", sung by Tony Martin, is another highlight and the driving "Higher", on which Hughes can be heard again, surprises with slightly wacky keyboards in the middle section and a guitar marching towards metal. With "60 Seconds" follows a hammer song with female vocals and sophisticated song structure, which could even be interesting for fans of AYREON. Then comes "Crazy Groove" with a spacey beginning, which lives up to it's name in the chorus - one of the wackiest PHENOMENA tracks ever. The thoughtful "How Do You Feel" would have fit on a DEEP PURPLE album, not only because of Glenn Hughes' vocals, and the two closing songs are again very rocky - Tony Martin has the last word here with "God Forgives". Here comes the reissue of 'Psycho Fantasy' with 6 bonus tracks featuring the following musicians: Lee Small (lead vocals), Kate Rushton and Joy Strachan (backing vocals), Bob Bowman and Lee Small (guitars), Lee Small (bass guitar) and Mark Leeson (keyboards).

  1. Sunrise
  2. Touch My Life
  3. Killing for the Thrill
  4. So Near So Far
  5. Chemical High
  6. Higher
  7. Sixty Seconds
  8. Crazy Grooves
  9. How Do You Feel ?
  10. All That I Need
  11. God Forgives

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline