Omd ( Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark ): Dazzle Ships: 40th Anniversary - Gatefold Blue & Silver Colored Vinyl


Release Date: 04-07-2023

SKU: 602448814920

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Omd ( Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark ): Dazzle Ships: 40th Anniversary - Gatefold Blue & Silver Colored Vinyl

1. Product Details

Limited double silver and blue colored vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered and expanded edition. Includes seven bonus tracks. Dazzle Ships is the fourth studio album by Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark (OMD), originally released in 1983. The follow-up album to OMD's commercially successful Architecture & Morality (1981), Dazzle Ships marked a departure in sound for the group. The album is noted for it's experimental content, particularly musique concrète sound collages, and the use of shortwave radio recordings to explore Cold War and Eastern Bloc themes. Includes the singles "Genetic Engineering" and "Telegraph".

  1. Radio Prague
  2. Genetic Engineering
  3. ABC Auto-Industry
  4. Telegraph
  5. This Is Helena
  6. International
  7. Dazzle Ships (Parts II III And VII)
  8. The Romance Of The Telescope
  9. Silent Running
  10. Radio Waves
  11. Time Zones
  12. Of All The Things We've Made
  13. Telegraph - Very Early Demo / 1982
  14. Silent Running - Demo
  15. Sold Our Souls - The Avenue Demo
  16. Shakespeare '82
  17. Untitled Instrumental '82
  18. In Heaven Above - 4- NEU Demo
  19. Telegraph - Live 1984

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline