Nnamdi: Please Have A Seat


Release Date: 10-21-2022

SKU: 656605045719

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Nnamdi: Please Have A Seat

1. Product Details

As an artist, composer, producer, writer, and co-founder of Sooper Records, so much of NNAMDÏ's life is go/go/go, do/do/do, produce/produce/produce, with precious little time to stop. Take a Breath. Have a Seat. Please Have a Seat finds NNAMDÏ writing through those calmer moments as he's been able to capture them; to sit down, pause, and write twelve songs. If there is comfort here among the common themes, it's the comfort in finding wisdom and gaining confidence. Pausing, but also knowing there maybe is no real pause, that every moment is one to grow as a human, to reflect or learn. In fact, Please Have a Seat is bookended by two songs about running, about finding those moments in motion, getting out of go-brain and into something deeper, more elemental. That these are pop songs to NNAMDÏ is telling; the hooks are there, melodies and chorus lines that make Please Have a Seat warm and inviting. But the articulations are nonlinear, and NNAMDÏ's Please Have a Seat isn't a story or narrative collection so much as an incantation, a conjuring of elements with an almost synesthetic quality. Sounds, styles and themes crisscross into focus, giving a glimpse into NNAMDÏ's inspiration and inviting us to please have a seat ourselves, to make our own moment and our own meaning of it. With Please Have a Seat, NNAMDÏ doesn't so much tell a story as show us the power of it's requisite pieces.

  1. Ready to Run
  2. Armoire
  3. Dibs
  4. Touchdown
  5. Grounded
  6. I Don't Wanna Be Famous
  7. Anxious Eater
  8. Anti
  9. Dedication
  10. Smart Ass
  11. Benched
  12. Careful
  13. Lifted
  14. Some Days

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline