Mull Historical Society: This Is Hope - 140-Gram Black Vinyl


Release Date: 02-24-2023

SKU: 5014797907522

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Mull Historical Society: This Is Hope - 140-Gram Black Vinyl

1. Product Details

This is Hope is the third album from Scottish indie band Mull Historical Society. • The album was inspired by a two-month visit to the United States in 2004. Along the way Colin MacIntyre recorded at the legendary Bearsville Studios in Woodstock, upstate New York. It was here that MacIntyre stayed in the same barn as used by Bob Dylan and The Band (Janis Joplin's mini was still parked in the garage). • MacIntyre also travelled across America's deep south for inspiration, making a stop in New Orleans to record a gospel choir for the closing track, 'In The Next Life (A Requiem)', which also features his grandmother on vocals. • This Is Hope was released on Unique Records and spawned the single 'How 'Bout I Love You More' which reached no. 37 in the UK charts. • Remastered by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering and released here for the first time on vinyl with brand new artwork designed by Colin himself.

  1. "I Am Hope!" Intro Track
  2. Peculiar
  3. How 'Bout I Love You More
  4. Treescavengers
  5. This Is the Hebrides
  6. Death O£ a Scienti$T (A Vision of Man Over Machine 2004)
  7. Your Love My Gain
  8. Casanova at the Weekend
  9. My Friend the Addict
  10. Len
  11. In the Next Life (A Requiem)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline