Matthews Baartmans Conspiracy: Distant Chatter


Release Date: 03-04-2022

SKU: 7426822210923

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Matthews Baartmans Conspiracy: Distant Chatter

1. Product Details

Matthews Southern Comfort founder member Iain Matthews and their lead guitarist BJ Baartmans teamed up over the Covid 19 lockdown to write ten songs that will be released in the form of the album 'Distant Chatter'. Iain, of course, formed the original Matthews Southern Comfort after leaving Fairport Convention and has spent the past 50 years in the music business as a solo artist, as well as in Plainsong, More Than A Song and other collaborations. Iain met BJ in 2003. With a mutual respect for each other's talents they have been playing and recording together ever since. Their new music is a collection of rootsy Americana songs with a gritty and colourful sound and ear catching hook lines. They embark on a UK Tour in February 2022, playing both old and new material. This is a limited edition of 500 copies worldwide.

  1. Sleepwalking
  2. The Corner of Sad and Lonely
  3. Are You a Racist
  4. Fourteen Months
  5. I've Gone Missing
  6. Writing Off the Blues
  7. All That Glitters
  8. Here's Looking at You
  9. Low in the Water
  10. Is This It

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline