Manfred Mann: Radio Days Vol. 2: Live At The Bbc 1966-69


Release Date: 05-17-2019

SKU: 5060051334436

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Manfred Mann: Radio Days Vol. 2: Live At The Bbc 1966-69

1. Product Details

Triple vinyl LP pressing. The second volume of Manfred Mann's BBC recordings, Radio Days - The Mike d'Abo Era, covers the band's Fontana label hitmaking from 1966-1969. The band lineup on this release includes Manfred Mann (keyboards), Mike d'Abo (vocals/piano), Mike Hugg (drums/vibes/piano), Tom McGuinness (guitar), and Klaus Voormann (bass). Highly regarded BBC host Brian Matthew expertly follows the band's development through their increasingly complex pop confections while keeping their sense of humor intact. For such a rapidly changing music environment, Manfred Mann's BBC radio appearances with Brian Matthew and other influential hosts such as John Peel, David Symonds and Tony Brandon, would prove to be essential to the success of their singles. Volume two spotlights the "Saturday Club," "Easy Beat" and "Top Gear" sessions aired on the BBC's "Top Of The Pops" transcription series hosted by Brian Matthew, and some extremely rare off-air recordings have also been included. The changing landscape of 1960s music led the various members of Manfred Mann to record production, songwriting, recording of film scores, commercial jingles and also artist management - all the while continuing to create band recordings. Many of these pursuits are documented in Brian Matthew's incisive interviews. With one exception ("Mighty Quinn"), none of these BBC tracks have been released commercially before.

  1. Mohair Sam
  2. Mike d'Abo Interview
  3. Just Like A Woman (#1)
  4. Wang Dang Doodle
  5. Manfred Mann Interview
  6. Semi-Detached Suburban Mr. James (#1)
  7. Morning After The Party
  8. Ha! Ha! Said The Clown
  9. The Nitty Gritty
  10. Sweet Pea
  11. Hound Dog
  12. Manfred Mann Interview
  13. So Long Dad
  14. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man (#1)
  15. Manfred Mann ; Mike d’Abo Interview
  16. Mighty Quinn (#1)
  17. Handbags And Gladrags
  18. Cubist Town
  19. Sleepy Hollow
  20. Manfred Mann ; Mike d’Abo Interview
  21. My Name Is Jack (#1)
  22. The Vicar’s Daughter
  23. Each And Every Day
  24. The Letter
  25. Mike d’Abo Interview
  26. Fox On The Run
  27. Fever
  28. Abraham Martin ; John
  29. So Long
  30. Clair
  31. Sentimental Sunday (Mike d’Abo solo)
  32. Manfred Mann ; Mike d’Abo Interview
  33. Ragamuffin Man
  34. Oh What A Day
  35. The Last Goodbye (Mike d’Abo solo)
  36. Just Like A Woman (#2)
  37. Semi-Detached Suburban Mr. James (#2)
  38. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man (#2)
  39. Mighty Quinn (#2)
  40. Manfred Mann ; Mike d'Abo Interview
  41. My Name Is Jack (#2)
  42. Orange Peel
  43. She’s A Woman
  44. Summertime
  45. You’ve Got It Made

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline