Magnolia Electric Co.: Sojourner


Release Date: 04-07-2023

SKU: 656605015019

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Magnolia Electric Co.: Sojourner

1. Product Details

Limited four vinyl LP set. Secretly Canadian is proud to present the Sojourner boxset. It is the accumulated work of thirteen musicians, five locations, four recording engineers, three filmmakers, two designers and one songwriter. The albums that are included in the boxset are from four distinct recording sessions that Magnolia Electric Co recorded following the release of their debut studio album What Comes After The Blues. The session known as Nashville Moon was recorded by Steve Albini at his Electrical Audio studios in Chicago, Illinois. The session known as Sun Sessions was recorded at the legendary Sun Studios in Memphis, Tennessee. The session known as Black Ram was recorded by David Lowery at his Sound Of Music studios in Richmond, Virginia and features an entirely different cast of characters including Lowery, Rick Alverson, Andrew Bird, Molly Blackbird, Miguel Urbiztondo and Alan Weatherhead. The session known as Shohola was recorded by Jason Molina alone, with a guitar and microphone. Together, these make for the most ambitious and robust Magnolia Electric Co release to date. Explore the celestial map of Jason Molina and the various constellations of his Magnolia Electric Co.

  1. Lonesome Valley
  2. Montgomery
  3. Don't Fade on Me
  4. Hammer Down
  5. No Moon on the Water
  6. Nashville Moon
  7. What Comes After the Blues
  8. Don't This Look Like the Dark
  9. North Star
  10. Bowery
  11. Texas 71
  12. Down the Wrong Road Both Ways
  13. In the Human World
  14. The Black Ram
  15. What's Broken Becomes Better
  16. Will-O-The-Wisp
  17. Kanawha
  18. A Little at a Time
  19. Blackbird
  20. And the Moon Hits the Water
  21. The Old Horizon
  22. Talk to Me Devil Again
  23. Memphis Moon
  24. Hold on Magnolia
  25. Trouble in Mind LP4: Steady Now
  26. Spanish Moon Fall and Rise
  27. Night Country
  28. Shiloh Temple Bell
  29. The Spell
  30. Take One Thing Along
  31. The Lamb's Song
  32. Roll the Wheel

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline