Lovin Spoonful: Hums Of The Lovin' Spoonful


Release Date: 06-29-2015

SKU: 090771550910

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Lovin Spoonful: Hums Of The Lovin' Spoonful

1. Product Details

Hums of the Lovin' Spoonful is the third album (excluding one soundtrack album) by the folk/rock band The Lovin' Spoonful, released in 1966. It peaked at No. 14 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart. Hums was a deliberate attempt by the band to record in a variety of styles. They composed and played in the pop, country, jug-band, blues and folk styles. It would ultimately end up to be the last full project by the original lineup. It was recorded in New York with the exception of "Lovin' You' which was recorded in Los Angeles. John Sebastian - lead and background vocals, guitar, 12-string guitar, autoharp, piano, organ, ocarina, pedal steel guitar, Irish harp - Steve Boone - electric and double bass, piano, organ, percussion - Joe Butler - drums, percussion, background vocals, lead vocal on "Full Measure" - Zal Yanovsky - electric and acoustic guitar, banjo, background vocals, slide whistle, lead vocal on "Voodoo in My Basement" - Henry Diltz - clarinet - Artie Schroeck - electric piano on "Summer in the City" - Larry Hankin - Jews harp

  1. Lovin' You 2:25
  2. Bes' Friends 1:52
  3. Voodoo in My Basement 2:35
  4. Darlin' Companion 2:22
  5. Henry Thomas 1:40
  6. Full Measure 2:40
  7. Rain on the Roof 2:13
  8. Coconut Grove 2:38
  9. Nashville Cats 2:34
  10. 4 Eyes 2:53
  11. Summer in the City 2:39

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline