Lovin Spoonful: Daydream


Release Date: 06-29-2015

SKU: 090771550811

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Lovin Spoonful: Daydream

1. Product Details

Daydream is the second album by The Lovin' Spoonful, released in 1966. It features two hits, the title track, which reached No. 2 in the U.S. Billboard Top 40 charts, and "You Didn't Have to Be So Nice" (U.S. No. 10). With only five originals on their debut release, Daydream introduced the rising songwriting talents of lead vocalist John Sebastian who either wrote or co-wrote all the songs on this release except for one cover tune. John Sebastian - vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, autoharp, harmonica - Steve Boone - bass, vocals - Joe Butler - drums, percussion, vocals - Zal Yanovsky - electric and acoustic guitars, vocals.

  1. Daydream Written-By - John Sebastian 2:23
  2. There She Is Written-By - John Sebastian 1:55
  3. It's Not Time Now Written-By - John Sebastian Zal Yanovsky 2:45
  4. Warm Baby Written-By - John Sebastian 2:00
  5. Day Blues Written-By - Joe Butler John Sebastian 3:12
  6. Let the Boy Rock and Roll Written-By - Joe Butler John Sebastian 2:32
  7. Jug Band Music Written-By - John Sebastian 2:49
  8. Didn't Want to Have to Do It Written-By - John Sebastian 2:06
  9. You Didn't Have to Be So Nice Written-By - John Sebastian Steve Boone 2:29
  10. Bald Headed Lena Written-By - Edward Sneed Willie Perryman 2:22
  11. Butchie's Tune Written-By - John Sebastian 2:34
  12. Big Noise from Speonk Written-By - J. Butler J. Sebastian S. Boone Z. Yanovsky 2:48

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline