Lou Cifer: Hell In The Barn: Live


Release Date: 09-17-2021

SKU: 5397102190063

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Lou Cifer: Hell In The Barn: Live

1. Product Details

Album recorded live at 'Druckluft' in Oberhausen, Germany, in early 2020 to celebrate the band's 25th stage anniversary. Lou Cifer & The Hellions have a huge international fan base of Teds, Rockers and Rockabilly fans! The band's first official live release, exclusively on Bear Family. On that particular night the band played their own songs - no cover versions! Super combo of high-quality audiophile LP pressing and a bonus CD with 12(!) more recordings from the gig! Additionally, there is a 16-page large format booklet with many photos from the night of the concert. 25 years of Lou Cifer & The Hellions - from all over Europe and England fans and friends came to Oberhausen, Germany, to celebrate the event. When the band played the live show on the occasion of their anniversary, none of the Teds, Rockers and Rockabillies knew that this would be one of the last concerts of the Rock & Roll scene before a nasty plague hit with all it's force. After that nothing went on for a long time. For many this evening remains unforgettable. It's just wonderful that this fabulous live performance is now available on LP and CD. Some claim that Lou Cifer and the Hellions are actually a live band, or that the songs at least develop a very unique dynamic when played lin front of an enthusiastic audience. Time and again, private live footage of the band's performances is in circulation. This is usually done with good intentions, but often the recordings reveal a questionable quality. The present live tracks were professionally processed, carefully mixed and mastered afterwards. Hence, we can now release these tracks in exceptionally good quality as an audiophile vinyl and CD combo package. The boys' joy of playing was well captured. But a show lives not at last from the audience, and that comes across very well on these platters, too. The particular club atmosphere in the 'Druckluft' venue is also evidenced by the ambient photos in the booklet.

  1. Introduction
  2. Blood On The Cats
  3. Fake Plastic R'n'R
  4. Cut My Heart Out
  5. Tit For Tat
  6. Shake Your Chassis
  7. Dance With The Devil
  8. Where The Teds Go
  9. I'm Gonna Do It Tomorrow
  10. Problem Child
  11. Hellion Bop
  12. Do You Believe
  13. Introduction By Ron
  14. Blood On The Cats
  15. Fake Plastic R'n'R
  16. Dare Devils
  17. Glad To Be A Ted
  18. Cut My Heart Out
  19. Tit For Tat
  20. I've Got A Gun Now
  21. Down Out And Restless
  22. Hey Mr Judge
  23. Now You Do
  24. Shake Your Chassis
  25. Dance With The Devil
  26. Rock'n'Roll In My Head
  27. Proper Daddy
  28. Where The Teds Go
  29. I'm Gonna Do It Tomorrow
  30. It's Gotta Be A Ted
  31. Problem Child
  32. Dance Of The Teddy Boy
  33. Revelation
  34. Hellion Bop
  35. Teddy Boys Prayer
  36. Do You Believe

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline