Lee Hazlewood: 13


Release Date: 12-08-2023

SKU: 826853142113

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Lee Hazlewood: 13

1. Product Details

"Pimps... whores... pushers... dopers... gangsters... and bottom of the human chain shit-heels. Now you're probably thinking I'm writing about major record companies and their unscrupulous executives... and lawyers. You could be right... but this time... YOU'RE WRONG! I'm describing the characters in my album '13'... Some I knew... some I invented... some are true... some are false... some I liked... some I didn't. But they all had a story to tell and I told it... none of 'em seem to care... and I don't either... have fun... " - Lee Hazlewood - "He (Lee) took my voice off the album and put his voice on the album. Now don't forget these were in my keys, it was my charts, it was my everything. Lee Hazlewood was not even remotely going to be considered as an artist for this album and that's the way he wanted it." - Larry Marks - The album 13 was never supposed to be a Lee Hazlewood album. It is perhaps the strangest record in one of the most varied discographies in music. The Bombastic brass heavy funk, deep blues and soul paired with Hazlewood's subterranean baritone would be best enjoyed with a tall Chivas in an off-strip seedy Vegas lounge. By 1972 Lee Hazlewood had settled in his new homeland of Sweden. His days were spent carousing, making movies with Torbj?rn Axelman and releasing albums. To keep up his prolific recorded output, Lee began to mine the recently defunct LHI Records archives for material. One such gem, was an unreleased album by Larry Marks (LHI producer, artist and the voice of the first Scooby-Doo theme). Larry's concept was to take Hazlewood's strongest compositions and arrange them in a soul vibe. An album was completed, but with no distribution in America and no funding, Lee had no vehicle to release Larry's record. The tapes were taken to Sweden, Larry's voice was wiped and Hazlewood's was dubbed... 13 was born.

  1. You Look Like A Lady
  2. Tulsa Sunday
  3. Ten Or 11 Towns Ago
  4. Toocie And The River
  5. She Comes Running
  6. Rosacoke Street
  7. I Move Around
  8. And I Loved You Then
  9. Hej Me I'm Riding
  10. Cold Hard Times
  11. Drums
  12. The Start
  13. Suzie
  14. You Look Like A Lady (demo)
  15. Tulsa Sunday (demo)
  16. Ten or 11 Towns Ago (demo)
  17. Toocee and the River (demo)
  18. And I Loved Her Then (demo)
  19. I'm Riding (demo)
  20. Cold Hard Times (demo)
  21. Miracle on 19th Street (demo)
  22. Peppermint Morning (demo)
  23. You Look Like A Lady - Larry Marks
  24. Tulsa Sunday - Larry Marks
  25. Ten or 11 Towns Ago - Larry Marks
  26. She Comes Running - Larry Marks
  27. Rosacoke Street - Larry Marks
  28. I Move Around - Larry Marks
  29. And I Loved You Then - Larry Marks
  30. Hej Me I'm Riding - Larry Marks

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline