Lee Aaron: Elevate


Release Date: 12-09-2022

SKU: 4250444191512

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Lee Aaron: Elevate

1. Product Details

Lee Aaron is on a roll. The award winning, songwriter, producer and Canadian vocalist blazed back onto the rock scene in 2016 (after a ten year hiatus to raise her family) with a wealth of original material and more firecracker energy than artists half her age. She's since produced 6 new releases, including a 'live' CD/DVD, with ELEVATE being the latest and possibly coolest addition to this renewed chapter in her illustrious career. ELEVATE was written during the Covid lockdown, but rather than allowing that isolation to push the band into a negative place, Lee booked a studio lockout for the fall of 2021. "I'd witnessed so many friends and colleagues become depressed and lose their focus. We couldn't properly tour our last album (Radio On! 2021) and the downtime seemed like it would never end, so we decided to book studio time before the songs were even written. Having that kind of pressure was exciting and terrifying at the same time. It gave us a goal and kept the positive energy going. In fact, the song Elevate was a last-minute idea brought in by Dave. We arranged and recorded it on the spot, and in that spontaneous spirit, it became the album title." ELEVATE contains ten original tracks steeped in what has become Aaron's signature sound: big guitar hooks, powerful, bluesy vocals, rich melodies and harmonies and just enough sassy attitude to tip the scales. Aaron has always been known for digging a little deeper with her lyric content and ELEVATE is no exception. Heaven's Where we Are - a pounding, modern rock number - reminds us to live in the present. The Devil U Know, oozing with a grungy 90's vibe, delves into letting our personal demons go, while Rock Bottom Revolution is a politically subversive anthem on the state of world. Troublemaker and Highway Romeo groove with Stonesy swagger and a storyteller prose that pokes shameless fun at romantic mistakes of the past. Freak Show is a rock 'n' roll dance party rejoicing in how we're all different, yet all the same. Spitfire Woman - a slow burning bluesy number inspired by a real Nashville murder story - features a guest appearance by Canadian electric violinist Karen Barg, rivaling Sean Kelly's solo licks with dueling fury. Recorded in Aaron's traditional fashion: live off the floor with her crack band, Sean Kelly (guitar), Dave Reimer (bass) and John Cody (drums) at the Armoury Studios in Vancouver with the finishing touches recorded at the band's home studios. After forging a strong friendship and working relationship with Mike Fraser (ACDC, Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Bryan Adams) on the last album, he once again teams up with Lee and the band for ELEVATE as recording and mix engineer. About ELEVATE Aaron explains "I think it's a shame how social media can divide good people. Analytics guarantee everyone has their own special 'feed' and you're never hearing a different perspective - it polarizes people. ELEVATE is about not buying into that trap, it's about choosing to lift each other up." As the title track inspires, "It's not too late to re-create, let's celebrate, let's Elevate - LET'S ELEVATE!"

  1. Rock Bottom Revolution
  2. Trouble Maker
  3. The Devil U Know
  4. Freak Show
  5. Heaven's Where We Are
  6. Still Alive
  7. Highway Romeo
  8. Red Dress
  9. Spitfire Woman
  10. Elevate

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline