Ladycouch: The Future Looks Fine


Release Date: 11-19-2021

SKU: 662582749816

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Ladycouch: The Future Looks Fine

1. Product Details

A southern-rock jam band fronted by Allen Thompson and co-founder Keshia Bailey, LadyCouch brings together a lineup of songwriters, horn players, harmony singers, and first-rate instrumentalists. The result is a larger-than-life sound inspired by the revue bands of the 1970s, bringing a contemporary approach to the timeless influence of Delaney & Bonnie, Little Feat and Joe Cocker's Mad Dogs & Englishmen. Funky and fiercely loyal, LadyCouch's members are a community unto themselves, writing optimistic songs about the struggles and triumphs that connect us all. "We choose to make it through hard times by being together," says Bailey, who previously cut her teeth in the throwback soul group Magnolia Sons. "There will always be struggle. You can sit and bask in it, or you can keep moving forward. For me, the best option is bond together and sing it out. That's what this band does for me. LadyCouch heals me." Before teaming up with Bailey, Thompson released four albums of psychedelic folk music as the frontman of Allen Thompson Band. Meanwhile, LadyCouch's other members - trombonist Diego Vasquez and the Nashville Horns, Robert Gay and Paul Thacker; recording engineer, co-producer, and bassist Gordon Persha; vocalist Olivia Burnett; former Radio Birds and Migrant Worker guitarist Mike Ford Jr.; and longtime bandmates Grayson Downs, Clint Maine, and Ray Dunham, all veterans from Allen Thompson Band - left their own marks on the city's music scene, creating music that nodded to their influences while still exploring new territory. LadyCouch's debut The Future Looks Fine, a high-spirited album recorded at Todd Snider's rehearsal space and hangout headquarters - the Purple Building - in East Nashville. Co-produced and engineered by Persha, the album finds LadyCouch writing about personal matters - heartbreak, brotherhood, and friendship - as well as the modern world outside, with songs that tackle thorny issues like social struggle and crooked politics. The songs are laced with layered harmonies, entwined electric guitars, and swirling organ, driven forward by melodic hooks as big as the band's lineup. Gluing everything together is LadyCouch's clear appreciation for one another. In a town filled with musicians, they're something rare: a genuine band of brothers and sisters, choosing to rally against the setbacks of today's world by holding each other aloft.

  1. Do What You Gotta Do
  2. Foolish and Blue
  3. Delightfully Devilish
  4. Good God
  5. As Long As I’ve Got You
  6. Purple Rose and the Black Balloon
  7. Learn to Lose
  8. Free to Breathe
  9. Future Looks Fine

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline