King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard: 12 Bar Bruise


Release Date: 11-02-2018

SKU: 880882339517

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard: 12 Bar Bruise

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 reissue. 12 Bar Bruise is the debut studio album by Australian psychedelic rock band King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard. It was released on 7 September 2012 on Flightless. The album was self-recorded by the band, and several tracks used unconventional recording methods. One of these is featured on the album's title track - it was recorded through four iPhones placed around a room while Stu Mackenzie sang into one of them. King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard formed in 2010 in Melbourne, Victoria. The release of their first two albums, 12 Bar Bruise (2012) and Eyes Like the Sky (2013) primarily blended surf music, garage rock and psychedelic rock into the band's sound. They were also the debut releases of the band's independent record label, Flightless, founded by Moore in 2012. Their third to eighth albums - Float Along - Fill Your Lungs (2013), Oddments, I'm in Your Mind Fuzz (2014), Quarters!, Paper Mâché Dream Balloon (2015) and Nonagon Infinity (2016) - expanded their sound, including elements of film music, progressive rock, folk, jazz, soul and heavy metal.

  1. Elbow 2:39
  2. Muckracker 3:00
  3. Nein 2:52
  4. 12 Bar Bruise 3:47
  5. Garage Liddiard 2:29
  6. Sam Cherry's Last Shot 2:48
  7. High Hopes Low 3:45
  8. Cut Throat Boogie 2:50
  9. Bloody Ripper 2:13
  10. Uh Oh I Called Mom 2:37
  11. Sea Of Trees 3:14
  12. Footy Footy 1:59

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline