King Charles: Gamble for a Rose


Release Date: 01-29-2016

SKU: 5060454940104

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
King Charles: Gamble for a Rose

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release, the second album from the British singer/songwriter born Charles Costa. According to King Charles, Gamble For A Rose is "the album I should have made five years ago." Charles and old friend Marcus Mumford began demoing songs and decamped to a farm near Exeter with mattresses pushed up against the walls to make vocal booths and old friends to jam with including Charlie Fink and Tom Hobden (Noah and the Whale) and Winston Marshall (Mumford & Sons).

  1. Across 110th Street - Bobby Womack
  2. Beaumont's Lament (Dialogue)
  3. Strawberry Letter 23 - the Brothers Johnson
  4. Melanie Simone and Sheronda (Dialogue)
  5. Who Is He (And What Is He to You?)-Bill Withers
  6. Tennessee Stud (Live)-Johnny Cash
  7. Natural High-Bloodstone
  8. Long Time Woman-Pam Grier
  9. Detroit 9000 (Dialogue)
  10. (Holy Matrimony) Letter to the Firm-Foxy Brown
  11. Street Life-Randy Crawford
  12. Didn't I Blow Your Mind This Time-The Delfonics
  13. Midnight Confessions-The Grass Roots
  14. Inside My Love-Minnie Riperton
  15. Just Ask Melanie (Dialogue)
  16. The Lions and the Cucumber-The Vampire Sound Incorporation
  17. Monte Carlo Nights-Elliot Easton's Tiki Gods

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline