Kevin Lee Florence: Given


Release Date: 09-16-2014

SKU: 857674003338

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Kevin Lee Florence: Given

1. Product Details

Flecked with folk influences, finger-picked guitar lines and distinctive harmonies provided by his sister Kelly, Kevin Lee Florence's Given falls somewhere between Sam Beam's hushed, vivid folk and Simon's own conversational, quirky lyrical genius. The slow-burning hope of 'Could Today be the Day' falls into a groove, and contrasts with harmony fanfare and drama on album closer 'Kindness.' for the more traditional minded, 'Shining Shining' is pure pastoral bliss, with bright piano accents and lush harmonies. Through it all, Florence's understated, warm voice carries the record, wrapping you like a warm blanket on an autumn evening. The album features a roster of world-class musicians, including bassist Jon Button (Sheryl Crow, Robben Ford), drummer James McAlister (Sufjan Stevens, Bill Frisell), and guitarist Danny Donnelly. Garth Hudson of the Band, Kevin's personal hero, is featured on two of the album's tracks. The vinyl LP component contains a digital download card.

  1. Alone and Everything
  2. Shining Shining
  3. Peace Like a River
  4. Could Today Be the Day
  5. All I'd Ask
  6. Cold and Still
  7. Goodbye Goodbye
  8. Ohio
  9. Kindness First

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline