Release Date: 03-31-2023

SKU: 652975012917

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns

1. Product Details

After forty-five years of leading legendary punks D.O.A., the man they call Joey Shithead aka Joe Keithley, has a new solo album out on Sudden Death Records-don't worry, D.O.A. is still touring! Stand has a rootsy, rebellious tone, as Keithley combines acoustic and electric guitar on this timely and politically charged album. Many have compared Keithley to a modern day Woody Guthrie or Pete Seeger because he has spent a lifetime standing up for what's right through his music and through his actions-Stand befits that ethic and long-held tradition. The songs cover a wide range of emotions. There's timely political stuff like "The Warrior Lives Again," "Fentanyl Blues," "This Machine Kills Fascists," and "Ginger Goodwin." Poignant songs include "Lookin'," "For A World," "People Power," and a cover of D.O.A.'s "2+2." Keithley even digs into movies and TV with his spaghetti western-inspired "Man With No Name" and an ode to Start Trek called "Men For All Ages." He really hits the mark, as he covers songs from his idols Johnny Cash, Leadbelly and Stompin' Tom Conners. On Stand, one gets a wide array of Keithley's talents: from his vocals that have never covered such a wide range, to his sterling guitar playing, to his powerful songwriting ability. To make sure the album had the right tone, Keithley got the right people to accompany him, which includes one of the best acoustic rhythm sections in Canada, Leon Power and Darren Parris, and also great keyboards from Chris Gestrin, with Jessie Zubot on violin and fantastic supporting vocals from Kinney Starr, Frazey Ford and Rebecca Jenkins.

  1. James Hoskins
  2. Neiman Marcus
  3. A Lover a Balcony Fire An Empty Orchestra
  4. Mr. Frank Dell
  5. Match Game 77 (Episode 1097)
  6. In a Way Probably Never
  7. A Buildings Kind of Building
  8. I Was a Line

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline