Keith Richards: Talk Is Cheap (Deluxe Edition Box Set)


Release Date: 03-29-2019

SKU: 4050538424959

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Keith Richards: Talk Is Cheap (Deluxe Edition Box Set)

1. Product Details

Talk Is Cheap Deluxe Edition [Box Set] - Keith Richards' celebrated 1988 solo debut, now released March 29, 2019 in an expanded deluxe-edition box. The Talk Is Cheap set will include six never-before-heard tracks. The original, remastered album will be paired with an LP of bonus material, including a 7" single for "Take It So Hard," backed with "I Could Have Stood You Up"; another 7" single for "Make No Mistake" / "It Means a Lot"; the remastered album and bonus songs on CD; an 80-page hardback book that include

Much of Talk is Cheap was cut in about 10 days at a Montreal studio with a core lineup of regular sidemen Richards called the X-Pensive Winos. They included principal collaborator and drummer Steve Jordan, along with guitarist Waddy Wachtel, bassist Charley Drayton and keyboardist Ivan Neville.


  • Contents are cased in an exquisite deluxe folio pack
  • Remastered 180g LP album
  • 180g LP of bonus material – Features 6 never before released tracks
  • 7” single Take It So Hard / I Could Have Stood You Up
  • 7” single Make No Mistake / It Means A Lot
  • Remastered CD album
  • CD containing bonus material – Features 6 never before released tracks featuring Mick Taylor, Bootsy Collins, & Johnnie Johnson
  • Extensive 80 page hardback book with Anthony DeCurtis written essay featuring a new interview with Keith, including extensive rare and unseen photos from personal archives.
  • Tour laminate
  • 2X lyric sheets
  • Reproduction Talk is Cheap playback invite
  • Talk is Cheap tour guitar pick
  • 2x posters

Talk Is Cheap Deluxe Edition [Box Set] - Keith Richards

  1. Big Enough (2019 - Remaster)
  2. Take It So Hard (2019 - Remaster)
  3. Struggle (2019 - Remaster)
  4. I Could Have Stood You Up (2019 - Remaster)
  5. Make No Mistake (2019 - Remaster)
  6. You Don't Move Me (2019 - Remaster)
  7. How I Wish (2019 - Remaster)
  8. Rockawhile (2019 - Remaster)
  9. Whip It Up (2019 - Remaster)
  10. Locked Away (2019 - Remaster)
  11. It Means a Lot (2019 - Remaster)
  12. Side B
  13. Big Enough (2019 - Remaster)
  14. Take It So Hard (2019 - Remaster)
  15. Struggle (2019 - Remaster)
  16. I Could Have Stood You Up (2019 - Remaster)
  17. Make No Mistake (2019 - Remaster)
  18. You Don't Move Me (2019 - Remaster)
  19. How I Wish (2019 - Remaster)
  20. Rockawhile (2019 - Remaster)
  21. Whip It Up (2019 - Remaster)
  22. Locked Away (2019 - Remaster)
  23. It Means a Lot (2019 - Remaster)
  24. Take It So Hard (2019 - Remaster)
  25. I Could Have Stood You Up (2019 - Remaster)
  26. Make No Mistake (2019 - Remaster)
  27. It Means a Lot (2019 - Remaster)
  28. Blues Jam (2019 - Remaster)
  29. My Babe (2019 - Remaster)
  30. Slim (2019 - Remaster)
  31. Big Town Playboy (2019 - Remaster)
  32. Mark on Me (2019 - Remaster)
  33. Brute Force (2019 - Remaster)
  34. Blues Jam (2019 - Remaster)
  35. My Babe (2019 - Remaster)
  36. Slim (2019 - Remaster)
  37. Big Town Playboy (2019 - Remaster)
  38. Mark on Me (2019 - Remaster)
  39. Brute Force (2019 - Remaster)
  40. Side B

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline