Kee Avil: Crease


Release Date: 03-11-2022

SKU: 666561016210

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Kee Avil: Crease

1. Product Details

The debut full-length album by Kee Avil, a project led by Montréal producer and guitarist Vicky Mettler. Crease is a singular expression of deconstructed electroacoustic postpunk songcraft: chiselled minimalist guitar, sinuous low-end electronics, various prepared instruments, a panoply of organic and digital samples creating alternately twitchy and propulsive rhythm, all galvanized with the intimacy of her finely wrought lyricism and vocals. Bound by an outstanding production sensibility throughout, Crease unfolds one oblique earworm hook after another, with compositional innovation anchored to an inscrutable and compelling voice across 10 songs of tremendous and imaginative sonic detail. Alongside her superb austere guitar work, stitched together in electro-industrial, dark-ambient and minimal-techno soundworlds, her voice and lyrics-confidential, hermetic and ineffable-provide an ever-shifting and always captivating through-line. Kee Avil brings a unique sensibility to bear on traditions and conventions of avant-pop, art-rock, electronic and sound-art songwriting, where touchstones range from Scott Walker and Coil to Fiona Apple, (early) PJ Harvey and (later) Juana Molina to Eartheater, Pan Daijing and Smerz-or like Grouper produced by Autechre. 180gLP includes 12"x24" poster + DL card.

  1. See My Shadow
  2. Saf
  3. Drying
  4. Melting Snow
  5. And I
  6. Okra Ooze
  7. I Too Bury
  8. Devil's Sweet Tooth
  9. HHHH
  10. Gone Again

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline