Daniel Johnston: Songs Of Pain


Release Date: 03-10-2023

SKU: 013189292159

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Daniel Johnston: Songs Of Pain

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. Songs of Pain is the first album by folk singer-songwriter Daniel Johnston, recorded on a simple tape recorder and released on assette. This is the album's first time being pressed on vinyl. Back in the early 1980s, when the punk-rock DIY spirit was going strong, emerging artists found a cheap and efficient way of distributing their music-the homemade cassette. Sometimes very crude and low-fi, the tapes became a hallmark of instant "indie cred." The erratic, troubled, and startlingly talented Daniel Johnston was one of the first musicians to really make a name for himself in this medium, and his first two tapes

  1. Grievances
  2. A Little Story
  3. Joy Without Pleasure
  4. Never Relaxed
  5. Brainwash
  6. Pothead
  7. Wicked World
  8. Lazy
  9. I Save Cigarette Butts
  10. Like a Monkey in a Zoo
  11. Wicked Will
  12. An Idiots End
  13. Wild West Virginia
  14. Since I Lost My Tooth
  15. Urge
  16. Living Life
  17. Tuna Ketchup
  18. Premarital Sex
  19. Don't Act Nice
  20. Hate Song
  21. Lead Belly Was An Outlaw
  22. I Love You (I'd Like to Read You Some Poetry)
  23. Why Don't You Love Me True
  24. I'm a Rambling Kinda Guy
  25. Sleepy Lagoon
  26. Natalie Queen of Weirton
  27. Golly Gee
  28. You Need a Reason

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline