John Sebastian & Arlen Roth: John Sebastian And Arlen Roth Explore the Spoonful Songbook


Release Date: 10-22-2021

SKU: 4050538693331

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
John Sebastian & Arlen Roth: John Sebastian And Arlen Roth Explore the Spoonful Songbook

1. Product Details

Mr. Telecaster" Arlen Roth and Lovin' Spoonful founder/frontman John Sebastian revisit the best of The Lovin' Spoonful and beyond! The two artists recorded instrumental duets of Spoonful tracks like "Did You Ever Have To Make Up Your Mind?", "Daydream", " You Didn't Have To Be So Nice", "Rain On The Roof", "Nashville Cats" and more, using just two guitars, bass and drums. "A dream come true... this is truly a dream project for me, as I get to play and record an album with one of my all-time musical heroes, John Sebastian!" says Roth. "In my first few years of becoming a serious guitarist and music lover, John's band, The Lovin' Spoonful was a huge influence on me, and I was also inspired and turned on by the great playing of Zal Yanovsky, who was lead guitarist! John Sebastian is one of the great American singers and songwriters, and it's an honor to work with him!

  1. Late-Century Dream
  2. Rainy Streets
  3. Phone Sex
  4. Florida's on Fire
  5. Out on the Wing
  6. The Animal Has Left It's Shell
  7. Act Surprised
  8. Art Class (Song for Yayoi Kusama)
  9. What Do You Look Forward To?
  10. Drool Collection
  11. Late-Century Dream
  12. Rainy Streets
  13. The Hot Break
  14. Florida's on Fire
  15. Act Surprised
  16. A Collection of Accounts
  17. Art Class (Song for Yayoi Kusama)
  18. Flying Aka Out on the Wing
  19. Becoming a Speck
  20. Frank's Bath Aka Phone Sex
  21. The Animal Has Left It's Shell
  22. Corp Song Aka What Do You Look Forward To?
  23. Drool Collection

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline