Joe Cocker: Alive in America (Denver)


Release Date: 05-31-2024

SKU: 630428075641

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Joe Cocker: Alive in America (Denver)

1. Product Details

John Robert "Joe" Cocker was a British singer known for his gritty, bluesy voice and dynamic stage performances that featured expressive body movements. Most of his best-known singles, such as "Feeling Alright" and "Unchain My Heart, " were recordings of songs written by other songwriters, though he composed a number of songs for most of his albums as well, often in conjunction with a songwriting partner Chris Stainton. His first album featured a recording of the Beatles' ", With a Little Help from My Friends" which brought him to near-instant stardom. The song reached number one in the UK in 1968, became a staple of his many live shows (Woodstock and the Isle of Wight in 1969, the Party At The Palace in 2002). Alive in America is a live album documenting Joe Cocker's concert performance in Denver, Colorado on May 2, 1981. Released for the first time on marbled coffee color vinyl, as a double LP, and limited to 50 copies in North America.

  1. 1 Feelin' Alright
  2. 2 I Can't Say No
  3. 3 Lady Put the Light Out
  4. 4 Look What You've Done
  5. 5 a Whiter Shade of Pale
  6. 6 Sweet Little Woman
  7. 7 I Don't Want to Live Without Lovin' You
  8. 8 Just Like Always
  9. 9 Shocked
  10. 10 Seven Days
  11. 11 Jealous Kind
  12. 12 Hitchcock Railway
  13. 13 Watching the River Flow
  14. 14 You Are So Beautiful
  15. 15 Sweet Forgiveness
  16. 16 with a Little Help from My Friends
  17. 17 the Letter
  18. 18 the Moon Is a Harsh Mistress
  19. 19 I Heard It Through the Grapevine

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline